THR Quotations

Browse through our extensive list of notable quotes from some of the world’s leading Tobacco Harm Reduction experts. The search options are:

  1. Enter your search term then wait for the results drop-down to load. If you enter a search term that is not a part of any quote, a “Nothing found” message will be shown. Try again.
  2. Enter your search then click on the icon to the right. A results page will open with a list of advocates who have been quoted using that particular search term.

If your search term is not highlighted in the search results but the advocate’s name appears, open that person’s page to reveal their quotes. To go directly to any advocate’s quotes, click on their highlighted name in red. To return to this page, click on the Return to Quotations Index link at the bottom of each list.

Alexis is the secretary for ENDS Cigarette Smoking Thailand (ECST)

Congressman Barbers is Chairman of the House Committee on Dangerous Drugs / Vice-Chairman of the House Committee on Natural Resources

Clive is director of Counterfactual Consulting Limited and is a staunch advocate for the environment and public health, sustainability, energy, and good governance

Samrat is Director of the Association of Vapers India (AVI)

Atty. Dator, JD is President of The Vapers Philippines

Michelle is the Faculty of Arts and Letters’ Coordinator for International Relations and Programs, University of Santo Tomas

Joey is President of the Philippine E-Cigarettes Association / President and CEO of Green Puff Electronic Cigarettes Inc.

Dr Kosterich is a director of the Australian Tobacco Harm Reduction Association

Nancy is Executive Coordinator of the Coalition of Asia Pacific Tobacco Harm Reduction Advocates

Dr. Mata is currently the President of Quit for Good, a non-stock, non-profit organization dedicated to the promotion of Harm Reduction

Professor Nieto is Associate Professor at University of Santo Tomas

Asa is a Director of ENDS Cigarette Smoking Thailand (ECST)

Jagannath is an active member of the Association of Vapers India (AVI)

Professor Sison is Assistant Professor at the Department of Medical Technology, University of Santo Tomas.

Dr Sucharitha is founding director of the Association for Harm Reduction Education and Research (AHRER)

Professor Sweanor is Adjunct Professor of Law at the University of Ottawa / Chair of the Advisory Board at the Center for Health, Law, Policy and Ethics

Prof. Dr. Achmad Syawqie Yazid, Drg. MS is a public health educator, researcher, and advocate in Indonesia.

John is a Political Affairs Assistant in the Philippine House of Representatives

Dr. Ulep, DMD, MPH is Chief of the University Dental Services Department in Polytechnic University of the Philippines